BUNKER INDEX :: Price Index, News and Directory Information for the Marine Fuel Industry



« News Home
:: Monthly Archive

News Topics
:: Air Pollution
:: Agreements & M&A's
:: Alternative Fuels
:: BunkerBlog
:: Cargoes & Storage
:: Company News
:: Efficiency, Costs & Charges
:: Environment
:: Events
:: Financial
:: Fuel Quality & Testing
:: Lubes & Additives
:: Oil Spills
:: People
:: Port News
:: Projects
:: Regulation, Legal
:: Services, Products,Technology
:: Statistics & Research
:: Vessels

Regional Archive
:: Americas
:: Asia/Oceania
:: Europe
:: M.East/Africa


BUNKER INDEX :: Price Index, News and Directory Information for the Marine Fuel Industry
Home » News





Bunker Index launches Med Bunker Index (Press Release)

15 Apr 2009 08:48 GMT

New marine fuel pricing benchmark for the Mediterranean is launched.



Bunker Index is pleased to announce the launch of the Med Bunker Index (ABP), the new marine fuel pricing benchmark for the Mediterranean.

Launched today, the Med Bunker Index (ABP) is calculated as the Average Bunker Price (ABP) for all fuel grades at the ports of Algeciras, Augusta,Ceuta,Fos, Genoa, Gibraltar, Istanbul, Limassol, Off Malta and Piraeus.

Med Bunker Index prices will be published on a daily basis at the following times:

12:30 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) / UCT/UTC (Universal Coordinated Time)
13:30 BST (British Summer Time) / WET (Western European Time)
14:30 CET (Central European Time)
15:30 EET (Eastern European Time)
07:30 EST (Eastern Standard Time)
04:30 PST (Pacific Standard Time)

Subscribers to Bunker Index will be able to view a full summary of the Med Bunker Index prices at the following location: Med Bunker Index Price Summary

Further details regarding the Bunker Index price methodology are available at the following url address: www.bunkerindex.com/prices/methodology.php.

Please contact us on +44 1695 571 540 or email us at feedback@bunkerindex.com for enquiries regarding the Bunker Index Subscription Service. Details are also available at the following address: www.bunkerindex.com/subscribe.php




Related Links:

Bunker Index launches NWE Bunker Index (Press Release)
Bunker Index launches Global Bunker Index (Press Release)
Cyprus
Gibraltar
Greece
Italy
Malta
Spain
Turkey

Latest News:

FueLNG completes first commercial LNG bunker delivery in Singapore
Viking Sun cruise ship featuring bunker-saving engine and scrubber delivered
Digital bunker procurement: Why is now the time to pay attention?
Oil and fuel oil hedging market update
Less online U.S. oil rigs, OPEC non-event and central bank speeches coming up
Wartsila outlines 'new opportunities for supplying LNG' with FSRB concept
Another first for Wartsila as wireless charging for hybrid coastal ferry is 'successfully' tested
Scandlines hails bunker-saving summer for hybrid ferries
BHP, GoodFuels to collaborate on biofuel bunker project in Singapore
The OPEC / non-OPEC meeting takes centre stage
Oil and fuel oil hedging market update
Fluxys focuses investment on Zeebrugge's fifth LNG tank and second jetty




Page Links:

Prices
Africa
Asia
Latin America
Middle East
North America
North Europe
South Europe
Index Summary
Price Highlights
Commentaries
Futures
Prices
Antwerp
Busan
Cape Town
Fujairah
Houston
Istanbul
Kaohsiung
Las Palmas
Maracaibo
New Orleans
Piraeus
Rio de Janeiro
Rotterdam
Santos
Singapore
Directory
Africa
Asia
Central America
Middle East
North America
North Europe
Oceania
South America
South Europe
Directory
Germany
Gibraltar
Greece
Hong Kong
Italy
Japan
Netherlands
Panama
Russia
Singapore
South Africa
South Korea
Spain
Turkey
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
United States
News
Latest News
Blogs
Archive
Americas
Asia
Europe
Middle East
News
Air Pollution
Agreements & M&A's
Alternative Fuels
Cargoes & Storage
Efficiency, Costs & Charges
Environment
Events
Financial
Fuel Quality
Lubes & Additives
Oil Spills
People
Port News
Projects
Regulation/Legal
Services, Products, Technology
Statistics & Research
Vessels
Events
Upcoming Events